A-Z Lyrics Database
Welcome! Login | Register
Lyrics   »   G   »   Guy Mitchell Lyrics   »   Heartache By The Number Lyrics

Guy Mitchell - Heartache By The Number Lyrics

  • Heartaches By The Number
  • Guy Mitchell
  • Written by Harlan Howard
  • Peaked at # 1 in 1959
  • Remake by Johnny Tillotson hit # 35 in 1965
  • INTRO:
  • Heartaches by the number, troubles by the score
  • Everyday you love me less, each day I love you more
  • Yes, I've got heartaches by the number, a love that I can't win
  • But the day that I stop countin', that's the day my world will end
  • Heartache number one was when you left me
  • I never knew that I could hurt this way
  • And heartache number two was when you *come* back again
  • You came back but never meant to stay
  • Yes, I've got
  • '
  • Heartache number three was when you called me
  • And said that you were comin' back to stay
  • With hopeful heart I waited for your knock on the door
  • I waited but you must have lost your way
  • Yes, I've got
  • TRANSCRIBER'S NOTE: *come*: logic and English grammar dictate that this should be "came",
  • as in the next line, but Mitchell clearly DOES sing "come."

  • Report error in lyric

    The Heartache By The Number lyrics by Guy Mitchell is property of their respective authors, artists and labels and are strictly for non-commercial use only.
    Copyright © 2009-2020 Azlyricdb.com. All Rights Reserved | Privacy policy | Blog
    You are now viewing Guy Mitchell Heartache By The Number Lyrics